About Us
Become a Donor
Professional Advisors
Available Scholarships
Burke Women's Fund
Community Resources
Non-Profit Directory
Contact Us

cf national standards

2018 Scholars

2019 Scholarship Recipients
Back row (left to right): Taylor Moore, Hunter Jensen, Sarah Cooper, Peyton Wheeler, Kloey Merck, Lindsey Cales, Bryson Hedick, Alexi Marie Card.
Front Row (left to right): Hunter Martin, Megan Treadway, Brittany Kimmer, Yanira Cristobal, Jahdiel Reyes.

Scholarship Programs

The CFBC Scholarship Program offers financial assistance to individuals pursuing education through various scholarship funds. These funds have been established by generous donors, including individuals, families, organizations, and corporations from our community.

Each scholarship has unique requirements.

Recipients are selected on a competitive basis, considering academic and non-academic factors and demonstrated financial need. Many of the funds target students from specific areas of interest to the donor, including successful performance in high school, high school attended, and academic or career focus.

Review the list for available 2020 scholarships, specific application criteria and deadlines. For additional information, contact Nancy W. Taylor by nwtaylor@cfburkecounty.org or by phone (828) 437-7105.  


2019 Recipients
Sarah Bartlett
Trey Blackwood
Lindsey Cales
Alexi Marie Card
Jennifer Clark
Sarah Cooper
Timothy Cox
Yanira Cristobal
Scottie Dara
Morgan Hall
DaMahrai Hardy
Carmela Harris
Bryson Hedrick
Hunter Jensen
Brittany Kimmer
Martin Hunter
Delaney Medina
Kloey Merck
Taylor Moore
Elizabeth Morgan
Finley Morrow
Chia Moua
Donald Pepka
Jahdiel Reyes
Aleia Rosa
Leanna Seagraves
Sarah Sharpe
Macy Smith
Kaleb Stamey
Mason Streppa
Walter Swan
Megan Treadway
Peyton Wheeler
Cassie Wisener
Luathsee Xiong